The Complete List Of Calisthenics Exercises

Every calisthenics exercise should be classified into one of six functional movement patterns.

– The upper body pushing exercises train the pressing muscles of your upper body. – The upper body push can also be sub-classified into a horizontal push and a vertical push.

1.Upper Body Pushing Exercises

– The upper body pulling exercises train the muscles of your back as well as the biceps. – The upper body pull can also be sub-classified into a horizontal pull and a vertical pull.

2.Upper Body Pulling Exercises

The knee flexion exercises train the muscles that allow you to squat down and squat back up.

3. Knee Flexion Exercises

Single leg exercises train your ability to balance yourself on each leg individually. If you haven’t noticed already. You spend the majority of your day on one leg.

4.Single Leg Exercises

SWIPE UP TO SEE The OTHER two + 60 calisthenics Exercises That FALL under each of these categories